It is with gratitude that we share our 2019-20 Annual Report, which includes highlights of the year, stories of meaningful gifts, donors, volunteers, financial data, and much more. Greenhill would like to thank every member of our community who contributed to the success of the year and stories. #GreenhillTogether!

Stories of Giving

Helping Those Nearest and Closest
COVID-19 family relief fund established for Greenhill families.
The COVID-19 pandemic has changed the world. Today, on a daily basis, the challenges of living through this pandemic are all-consuming—affecting global health, well-being, civil networks, education systems, economic institutions, and so much more.
Protecting Our Student-Athletes
Greenhill parent makes a gift to keep athletes shaded from the sun.
Dr. Mark Thieberg is a dermatologist and Greenhill parent of Alison ’21 and Lilly ’22. One day last September, while he was watching Lilly Thieberg play field hockey, he realized how hot the sun shone on Frankel and Maalouf fields, even after 5:00 pm.
Honoring the Life of a Beloved Alumnus
Endowment fund is established to support social and emotional health.
In February of 2020 the Greenhill community lost a beloved member of the Class of 2019, Alec Reid Becker. A group of parents and friends came together to create an endowment fund to honor his life.
Recognizing Excellence in Teaching
Johnny Chilton ’78 honors Greenhill Legend Wes Kittleman by establishing a teaching award.
Johnny Chilton ’78 has fond memories of his years at Greenhill, especially his relationship with his teacher, Mr. Kittleman, a cherished faculty member and administrator who worked at Greenhill from 1961-83.
A Son Honors His Mother's Teaching Career
Steven Willard honors Oleta Willard’s career with an endowment fund.
Steven Willard and his wife Barbara Hoffman wanted to do something meaningful and impactful for their mother, Oleta Willard, who selflessly gave 20 years to Greenhill School in academic support.

Greenhill School

A coed independent day school for prekindergarten – Grade 12
4141 Spring Valley Rd. | Addison, TX 75001 | 972-628-5400
Copyright © 2020 Greenhill School. All Rights Reserved.